• Decrease font size
  • Default font           size
  • Increase font size
The members of the Regional Network of Members of Parliament of the Niger Basin mobilize themselves for the actions of the Institution!
Friday, 12 April 2019 16:20

After the meeting of Bamako in November 2017, during which the Regional Network of Members of Parliament of the Niger Basin (RNMP/NB) was established, it was the turn of Abidjan to host the proceedings of the second Session of the RNMP/NB.

That second session was held at Grand Hôtel of Abidjan (Côte d’Ivoire) from 09 to 10 April 2019, under the Chairmanship of Honourable Abdoulaye FOFANA, Chairman of the Regional Network, Member of Parliament of the National Assembly of the Republic of Mali. In attendance were members of the NB Regional MPs Network, the NBA Executive Secretariat and the Chairman of the Regional Coordinating Unit of the Users of Niger Basin’s Natural Resources, who participated as observers.    
Following this important event that lasted two days, the members of the Regional Network of Members of Parliament of the Niger Basin developed Rules of Procedure for their network. Also, they adopted a Roadmap for the 2019–2021 period. This second session made important recommendations to better support NBA in implementing its activities and in getting Member Countries pay their contributions as when due. At the end of their proceedings, the members of the Regional Network of Members of Parliament of the Niger Basin expressed their gratitude to the high Ivoirian Authorities for the warm welcome and the genuine African hospitality extended to them during their stay in Abidjan.
To recall, the opening ceremony of the Session was marked by three speeches: the introductive speech by Honourable Abdoulaye FOFANA, Chairman of the Regional Network, the speech by the NBA Executive Secretary, Mr. ABDERAHIM Bireme Hamid, and the opening speech by Honourable Diawara MAMADOU, 1st Vice-Speaker of the National Assembly of Côte d’Ivoire, representing the Speaker of the National Assembly.
Rendezvous was taken for the Network’s next meeting.

 

Search

Calendrier

August 2019
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

• Decrease font size
  • Default font           size
  • Increase font size
Les membres du Réseau Régional des Députés des Etats Membres de l’Autorité du Bassin du Niger se mobilisent en faveur des actions de l’Institution !
Vendredi, 12 Avril 2019 16:20

Après la rencontre de Bamako en Novembre 2017, qui a vu la création du Réseau Régional des Députés des pays membres de l’Autorité du Bassin du Niger (RRD/BN), c’est Abidjan qui a abrité les assises de la deuxième Session du RRD/BN. Cette deuxième session, s’est tenue les 09 et 10 avril 2019 au Grand Hôtel à Abidjan (Côte d’Ivoire), sous la présidence de l’Honorable Abdoulaye FOFANA, Président du Réseau Régional, Député à l’Assemblée Nationale de la République du Mali.

Ont pris part à cette rencontre, les Députés membres du Réseau des parlementaires de l’ABN, le Secrétariat Exécutif de l’ABN et le Président de la Coordination Régionale des Usagers et Usagères des ressources naturelles du Bassin du Niger en qualité d’observateurs.    
A l’issue de cette importante rencontre qui a duré deux jours, les membres du Réseau Régional des Députés des Pays de l’Autorité du Bassin du Niger ont élaboré un Règlement Intérieur. Ils ont par ailleurs adopté une Feuille de Route pour le Réseau au titre de la période 2019–2021. Cette deuxième a formulé d’importantes recommandations pour mieux accompagner l’ABN dans la mise en œuvre de ses activités et le payement à temps des contributions des Etats Membres. Au terme de leurs travaux, les membres du Réseau Régional des Députés des pays membres de l’Autorité du Bassin du Niger ont tenu à remercier les plus hautes Autorités ivoiriennes pour l’accueil chaleureux et l’hospitalité toute africaine dont ils ont fait l’objet pendant leur séjour à Abidjan.
Pour rappel, la cérémonie d’ouverture de la Session a été marquée par trois allocutions : le mot introductif de l’Honorable Abdoulaye FOFANA, Président du Réseau Régional ; l’allocution du Secrétaire Exécutif de l’ABN, Mr. ABDERAHIM Bireme Hamid et le discours d’ouverture de l’Honorable Diawara MAMADOU, 1er Vice-Président de l’Assemblée Nationale de la Côte d’Ivoire, représentant le Président de l’Assemblée Nationale.
Rendez-vous a été pris pour la prochaine rencontre du Réseau.

 

Recherche

Calendrier

April 2019
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4