The Niger Basin Charter with annexes Print

Presentation of the object and content of the first four (4) Annexes to the Niger Basin Water Charter
1. Annex 1 to the Water Charter relating to the protection of the environment requires States to carry out an ESIA for all projects and activities with significant negative impact on the environment and water resources of the pool. It specifies the content of the ESIA report and the administrative procedure for the assessment and examination of the ESIA. A Guide for quality assurance of ESIA reports has been adopted by the countries to enable the NBA to manage the ESIA of works with cross-border impact.

2. Annex 2, relating to the water regulation for the coordinated management of structural dams. Its objectives are to define the general rules, methods and constraints for the coordinated management of all existing and future structuring dams on the Niger River and its tributaries, while taking into account the major social, economic and environmental challenges of the watershed. hydrographic. This appendix should be finalized at the end of 2019.
3. Annex 3 to the Water Charter, relating to the prior notification of planned measures, requires promoter States to notify the other States and the NBA of any planned project likely to have significant negative effects for Niger Basin hydro-systems or the other Basin States. This annex is accompanied by technical documents relating to the nomenclature of planned measures subject to prior notification or declaration, and to the content of the notification and declaration files.
4. Annex 4 to the Water Charter, relating to the sharing of costs and benefits of common works or works of common interest, determines the cost-benefit sharing model applicable to any common work or work of common interest carried out in the Niger basin. This appendix fixes, among other things, the parameters for calculating the sharing rule and the methodology for determining the cost and benefit distribution key.


Download:

 

The Niger Basin Water Charter Certified copy
Appendix n°1 to the Niger Basin Water Charter Relating to the Protection of Environment
Annex N°2 to the Niger Basin Water Charter Relating to the Water Regulations for the Coordinated Management of the Structuring Dams
Annex N°3 to the Niger Basin Water Charter  on the Prior Notification of Ploanned Mea and the Examination of Prior Notification Submissions
Annex N°4 to the Niger Basin Water Charter  on Cos and Benefit-Sharing in Relation to Common Infrastructure and Infrastructure of Common Interest

Charte de l'Eau du Bassin du Niger avec les annexes Imprimer

Présentation de l’objet et du contenu des quatre (4) premières Annexes à la Charte de l’eau du Bassin du Niger
1. L’Annexe 1 à la Charte de l’eau relative à la protection de l’environnement impose aux Etats la réalisation d’une EIES pour tous les projets et activités à impact négatif significatif sur l’environnement et les ressources en eau du bassin. Elle précise le contenu du rapport d’EIES et la procédure administrative d’évaluation et d’examen de l’EIES. Un Guide pour l’assurance qualité des rapports d’EIES a été adopté par les pays pour permettre à l’ABN d’assurer la Maîtrise d’Ouvrage des EIES des ouvrages à impact transfrontalier.

2. L’Annexe 2, relative au règlement d’eau pour la gestion coordonnée des barrages structurants. Elle a pour objectifs de définir les règles générales, les modalités et les contraintes pour la gestion coordonnée de tous les barrages structurants existants et futurs sur le fleuve Niger et ses affluents, tout en tenant compte des grands enjeux sociaux, économiques et environnementaux du bassin versant hydrographique. Cette annexe devrait être finalisée fin 2019.
3. L’Annexe 3 à la Charte de l’eau, relative à la notification préalable des mesures projetées fait obligation aux Etats promoteurs de notifier aux autres Etats et à l’ABN tout projet envisagé susceptible d’avoir des effets négatifs significatifs pour les hydro-systèmes du bassin du Niger ou les autres Etats du Bassin. Cette annexe est accompagnée de documents techniques relatifs à la nomenclature des mesures projetées soumises à notification ou déclaration préalables, et au contenu des dossiers de notification et de déclaration
4. L’Annexe 4 à la Charte de l’eau, relative au partage des coûts et bénéfices des ouvrages communs ou d’intérêts communs, détermine le modèle de partage des coûts bénéfices applicable à tout ouvrage commun ou ouvrage d’intérêt commun réalisé dans le bassin du Niger. Cette annexe fixe, entre autres, les paramètres de calcul de la règle de partage et la méthodologie de la détermination de la clé de répartition des coûts et bénéfices.

 

Télécharger:

La Copie Certifiée de la Charte de l'Eau du Bassin du Niger;
L'annexe n°1 à la charte de l'Eau du Bassin du Niger relative à la Protection de l'Environnement;
L'annexe n°2 à la charte de l'Eau du Bassin du Niger relative au Reglement d'Eau pour le Gestion Coordonnée des Barrages Struturants;
L'annexe n°3 à la charte de l'Eau du Bassin du Niger relative à la Notification Préalable des Mesures Projetés et à l'Instruction des dossiers de Notification;
L'annexe n°4 à la charte de l'Eau du Bassin du Niger relatif au Partage des Couts et Bénéfices des Ouvrages Communs et des Ouvrages d'Interet Commun.