• Decrease font size
  • Default font           size
  • Increase font size
Hydrological bulletins
Hydrological bulletin July 2019 PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 19 August 2019 22:46

The hydrological flow situation of the Niger River Basin during the month of July 2019 was characterized by the continued rise of water in due to the installation of the rainy season.
During this period, it is noted that the Selingue dam on the Sankarani tributary in Mali and Kainji dam on the Niger River in Nigeria began their filling.
The flow analysis situation was carried out by dividing the basin into four sub-catchments also represented with reference gauging stations as follows: Upper Niger at Koulikoro (Mali), Inland Delta at Dire (Mali), Middle Niger in Niamey (Niger) and Lower Niger at Lokoja (Nigeria)

Download the july 2019 Bulletin

 
Hydrological bulletin June 2019 PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 19 August 2019 22:36

The month of June 2019 marks the beginning of the 2019/2020 hydrological year in the Niger River basin. Overall, the month of June marked the onset of the rainy season throughout the basin area.
During this period, it is noted that the Selingue dam on the Sankarani tributary in Mali and Kainji dam on the Niger River in Nigeria still continue to release to support the low water.
The flow analysis situation was carried out by dividing the basin into four sub-catchments also represented with reference gauging stations as follows: Upper Niger at Koulikoro (Mali), Inland Delta at Dire (Mali), Middle Niger in Niamey (Niger) and Lower Niger at Lokoja (Nigeria)

Download the june 2019 Bulletin

 
May 2019 Monthly Bulletin PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 09:40

The month of May 2019 marks the end of the hydrological year 2018/2019 in the Niger River Basin, which began since June 1st , 2018.
Hydrological flow situation in the Niger basin during the month of May was characterized by a continued low flow in the Niger basin. However, at the level of the Upper Niger and the Lower Niger a slight recovery of evolution in flow due to dams releases and gradual installation of the rainy season.
The groundwater drainage and releases of reservoirs from the Sélingué dam on the Sankarani tributary in Mali, Kainji and Jebba dams  on the Niger River in Nigeria supported the low water period.
The flow analysis situation will be carried out by dividing the basin into four sub-catchments also represented with reference gauge stations as follows: Upper Niger at Koulikoro (Mali), Inland Delta at Dire (Mali), Middle Niger in Niamey (Niger) and Lower Niger at Lokoja (Nigeria)

Download the May 2019 Bulletin

 
January 2019 Monthly Bulletin PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 06 March 2019 10:19

Hydrological flow situation in the Niger basin during the month of January was characterized by a continued flows decrease in the Niger basin. While dry flow situation is observed at the Upper Niger and the Lower Niger.
Destocking of reservoir water of Selingué Dam in Mali as well as Kainji Dams in Nigeria continues.
The flow analysis situation was carried out by dividing the basin into four sub-catchments also represented with reference gauging stations as follows: Upper Niger at Koulikoro (Mali), Inland Delta at Dire (Mali), Middle Niger in Niamey (Niger) and Lower Niger at Lokoja (Nigeria).

Download the January 2018 Bulletin

 
December 2018 Monthly Bulletin PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 25 January 2019 16:48

During the month of November, the flow of River Niger was characterized by a low flow situation in the Upstream and the Lower Niger. In the Inland Delta at Diré, the flow began the decrease. As for the flow in the Middle Niger, the arrival of the Guinean flood continues.
The Selingue Dam in Mali and Kainji Dam in Nigeria have reached their maximum filling level and have started release so as to support low flow downstream.
The flow analysis was carried out by dividing the basin into four sub-catchments represented with reference gauging stations as follows : Upper Niger at Koulikoro (Mali), Inland Delta at Dire (Mali), Middle Niger in Niamey (Niger) and Lower Niger at Lokoja (Nigeria)

Download the December 2018 Bulletin

 
November 2018 Monthly Bulletin PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 25 January 2019 16:47

During the month of November, the flow of River Niger was characterized by a low flow situation in the Upstream and the Lower Niger. Whereas, in  the Inland Delta at Dire and downstream up to Kainji Dam in Nigeria, the water level is continuously rising because of the influence of Black flood.
The Selingue Dam in Mali and Kainji Dam in Nigeria have reached their maximum filling level and have started release so as to support low flow downstream.
The flow analysis was carried out by dividing the basin into four sub-catchments represented with reference gauging stations as follows : Upper Niger at Koulikoro (Mali), Inland Delta at Dire (Mali), Middle Niger in Niamey (Niger) and Lower Niger

Download the November 2018 Bulletin

 
October 2018 Monthly Bulletin PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 30 November 2018 08:14

The end of October month was characterized by a low flow in the Upper Niger Basin and the Lower Niger River. Meanwhile in the Inner Niger Delta and the Middle Niger the increase in flow continues due to the incoming black flood from upper Niger Basin.
The filling up of Selingue dam in Mali and Kainji dam in Nigeria is ongoing.
The flow analysis was carried out by dividing the basin into four sub-catchments represented with reference gauging stations as follows : Upper Niger at Koulikoro (Mali), Inland Delta at Dire (Mali), Middle Niger in Niamey (Niger) and Lower Niger at Lokoja (Nigeria)

Download the October 2018 Bulletin

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2

Search

Calendrier

September 2019
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

• Decrease font size
  • Default font           size
  • Increase font size
Bulletin hydrologique
Bulletin Mensuel février 2020 PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Jeudi, 19 Mars 2020 14:00

La situation hydrologique du bassin du fleuve Niger au cours du mois de février s’est caractérisée par la poursuite de la baisse des écoulements sur l’ensemble du bassin.
Par contre, dans le Niger Supérieur et le Niger Inférieur l’étiage se poursuit.
La vidange des retenues des barrages de Selingué au Mali, Kainji au Nigeria se poursuit.
Les données utilisées pour les différentes analyses ci-dessous proviennent des réseaux d’observations hydrologiques des Services Hydrologiques Nationaux et des Agences de barrages des pays membres.
L’analyse des écoulements dans les quatre sous-bassins du Niger est faite aux stations hydrométriques de référence, à savoir Koulikoro (Mali) pour le Niger Supérieur, Diré (Mali) pour le Delta Intérieur, Niamey (Niger) pour le Niger Moyen et Lokoja (Nigeria) pour le Niger Inférieur

Télécharger le bulletin du mois de février 2020

 
Bulletin Mensuel janvier 2020 PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Mardi, 10 Mars 2020 15:03

La situation hydrologique du bassin du Niger au cours du mois de janvier 2020 a été caractérisée des étiages en tête de bassin et dans le Niger Inférieur. Alors qu’au niveau du Delta Intérieur et du Niger Moyen, on assiste à une situation des moyennes eaux à cause du passage de la crue guinéenne, amorcée dans ces parties du bassin depuis le mois de novembre 2019.
La vidange des retenues des barrages de Selingué au Mali, Kainji et Jebba au Nigeria se poursuit pour soutenir les étiages observés au niveau du haut bassin et du Niger Inférieur.
L’analyse des écoulements dans les quatre sous-bassins a été faite à partir des données enregistrées aux stations hydrométriques de : Koulikoro (Mali) pour le Niger Supérieur, Diré (Mali) pour le Delta Intérieur, Niamey (Niger) pour le Niger Moyen et Lokoja (Nigeria) pour le Niger Inférieur.

Télécharger le bulletin du mois de janvier 2020


 
Bulletin Mensuel d’Octobre 2019 PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Vendredi, 20 DĂ©cembre 2019 11:21

La fin du mois d’octobre, est caractérisée par une décrue dans le Haut Bassin du fleuve Niger. Dans le Delta Intérieur du Niger et le Niger Moyen, la montée des eaux se poursuit avec l’arrivée progressive de la crue guinéenne. Le Niger Inférieur marque une alternance de décrue et de forte crue locale.
Les réservoirs de Sélingué au Mali et de Kainji au Nigeria ont atteint le niveau de remplissage normal.
Les analyses hydrologiques ci-après portent sur quatre stations hydrométriques représentatives de quatre sous-bassins versants : Koulikoro (Mali) pour le Niger Supérieur, Diré (Mali) pour le Delta Intérieur, Niamey (Niger) pour le Niger Moyen et Lokoja (Nigeria) pour le Niger Inférieur.

Télécharger le bulletin du mois d'Octobre 2019


 
Bulletin hydrologique de septembre 2019 PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Vendredi, 20 DĂ©cembre 2019 11:15

Au mois de septembre, la saison des pluies tire à sa fin sur la majeure partie du bassin du Niger. La concentration des eaux de ruissellement des mois précédents a contribué à accroître considérablement le niveau des écoulements dans le cours principal du fleuve Niger où l’onde de la crue se propage.
Les réservoirs de Sélingué au Mali et de Kainji au Nigeria sont en cours de remplissage et ont atteint un niveau de remplissage important.
Les analyses hydrologiques ci-après portent sur quatre stations hydrométriques représentatives de quatre sous-bassins versants : Koulikoro (Mali) pour le Niger Supérieur, Diré (Mali) pour le Delta Intérieur, Niamey (Niger) pour le Niger Moyen et Lokoja (Nigeria) pour le Niger Inférieur.

Télécharger le bulletin du mois de Septembre 2019




 
Bulletin Mensuel d'Aout 2019 PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Mardi, 22 Octobre 2019 07:50

La situation hydrologique du bassin du Niger au cours du mois d’août 2019 a été caractérisée par la poursuite de la montée des eaux parfois rapide dans certaines portions du bassin due à l’installation effective de la saison pluvieuse.
Les barrages de Sélingué au Mali et de Kainji au Nigeria sont en cours de remplissage.
L’analyse des écoulements dans les quatre sous-bassins a été faite à partir des données enregistrées aux stations hydrométriques de : Koulikoro (Mali) pour le Niger Supérieur,  Diré (Mali) pour le Delta Intérieur, Niamey (Niger) pour le Niger Moyen et Lokoja (Nigeria) pour le Niger Inférieur

Télécharger le bulletin du mois d'Aout 2019

 
Bulletin Mensuel de juillet 2019 PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Lundi, 19 Août 2019 22:46

La situation hydrologique du bassin du fleuve Niger au cours du mois de juillet 2019 a été caractérisée par la poursuite de la montée des eaux dans le bassin due à l’installation de la saison des pluies.
Pendant cette période, on constate que les barrages de Selingué sur l’affluent de Sankarani au Mali et de Kainji au Nigeria sur le fleuve Niger ont amorcé leur remplissage.
L’analyse de la situation hydrologique porte sur les stations hydrométriques des quatre sous-bassins versants représentés par : Koulikoro (Mali) pour le Niger Supérieur, Dire (Mali) pour le Delta Intérieur, Niamey (Niger) pour le Niger Moyen et Lokoja (Nigeria) pour le Niger Inférieur.

Télécharger le bulletin du mois de juillet 2019

 
Bulletin Mensuel de juin 2019 PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Lundi, 19 Août 2019 22:36

Le mois de juin 2019 marque le début de l'année hydrologique 2019/2020 dans le bassin du Fleuve Niger. De façon générale, le mois de juin a marqué l’installation de la saison des pluies dans l’ensemble du bassin du Niger.
Pendant cette période, on constate que les barrages de Selingué sur l’affluent de Sankarani au Mali et de Kainji au Nigeria sur le fleuve Niger continuent toujours leurs lâchers pour le soutien de l’étiage.
L’analyse de la situation hydrologique porte sur les stations hydrométriques des quatre sous-bassins versants représentés par : Koulikoro (Mali) pour le Niger Supérieur, Dire (Mali) pour le Delta Intérieur, Niamey (Niger) pour le Niger Moyen et Lokoja (Nigeria) pour le Niger Inférieur.

Télécharger le bulletin du mois de juin 2019

 
<< Début < Précédent 1 2 3 Suivant > Fin >>

Page 1 sur 3

Recherche

Calendrier

April 2020
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2

Dernières nouvelles