• Decrease font size
  • Default font           size
  • Increase font size
Head of States Summits
12th Summit of Heads of State and Government of the Niger Basin Authority (ABN) PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 21 May 2021 18:09

The Niger Basin Authority (NBA) is organizing its 12th Summit of Heads of State and Government on May 29, 2021 in Abuja, Nigeria.
As a prelude to the Summit, there will be the Technical Committee of Experts which will be held from May 24 to 26, 2021 in the conference room of Ajuji Hotels in Abuja. It will be followed by the Extraordinary Council of Ministers of the ABN on May 27, 2021 in the meeting room of FRASER SUITES in Central Area in Abuja.
The items on the agenda of the Technical Committee of Experts are:

  • 1. Presentation of the current state of institutional and organizational audit;
  • 2. Presentation of the roadmap for the implementation of the organization chart adopted by Resolution No. 5 of the 39th ordinary session of the Council of Ministers;
  • 3. Note on the Construction of the ABN Headquarters;
  • 4. Note on the Operational Plan: Decision on large dams (FOMI), Annex 5 of the Niger Basin Water Charter; Evolution of the establishment of the ad Hoc Committee - FRACC / PSE; State of implementation of the decisions of the 11th Summit of Heads of State and Government;
  • 5. Note on the development of the European Union file;
  • 6. Examination of the two (2) draft Internal Regulations of the Technical Committee of Experts (CTE) and of the Council of Ministers (CM) of the ABN.
 
Guinea is hosting the 12th Summit of Heads of State and Government of the Niger Basin Authority (NBA) from 7th to 12th October 2019. PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 01 October 2019 07:08

PRESS RELEASE
Guinea is hosting the 12th Summit of Heads of State and Government of the Niger Basin Authority (NBA) from 7th to 12th October 2019.
The Executive Secretariat of the Niger Basin Authority, in collaboration with the Ministry of Hydraulics and Sanitation; the NBA Supervising Ministry in Republic of Guinea, is organizing the 12th Summit of Heads of State and Government of the Niger Basin Authority (NBA) at HĂ´tel Kaloum of Conakry from 7th to 14th October 2019. This 12th Summit will start with the Meeting of the Technical Committee of Experts, preparatory to the 38th Ordinary Session and the 2019 Extraordinary Session of the Council of Ministers from 7th to 10th October 2019. The meeting of Heads of State and Government will be held on 12th October 2019.
The agenda includes several important items, particularly the report on the complementary review of NBA’s Institutional and Organizational Audit, the status on the implementation of the Operational Plan and the construction of the NBA Headquarters.
The 12th Summit of Heads of State and Government will be attended by: Heads of State and Government of NBA Member Countries (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Guinea, Mali, Niger, Nigeria and Chad), Representatives of Technical and Financial Partners, Executives of the NBA Executive Secretariat, and Niger Basin populations through the Chairman of the Regional Coordinating Unit of the Users of Niger Basin’s Natural Resources.

Press contact: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

• Decrease font size
  • Default font           size
  • Increase font size
Sommet des Chef d'etat
12ème Sommet des Chefs d’Etat et de Gouvernement de l’Autorité du Bassin du Niger (ABN) PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Vendredi, 21 Mai 2021 18:09

L’Autorité du Bassin du Niger (ABN) organise son 12ème Sommet des Chefs d’Etat et de Gouvernement le 29 mai 2021 à Abuja au Nigeria.
En prélude au Sommet, il y aura le Comité Technique des Experts qui se tiendra du 24 au 26 mai 2021 dans la salle de conférence de Ajuji Hotels à Abuja. Il sera suivi du Conseil Extraordinaire des Ministres de l’ABN le 27 mai 2021 dans la salle de Réunion de FRASER SUITES de Central Area à Abuja.
Les points inscrits à l’ordre du jour du Comité Technique des Experts sont :

  • 1.PrĂ©sentation de l’état actuel de l’audit institutionnel et organisationnel ;
  • 2.PrĂ©sentation de la feuille de route pour la mise en Ĺ“uvre de l’organigramme adoptĂ© par la RĂ©solution N° 5 de la 39ème session ordinaire du Conseil des Ministres ;
  • 3.Note sur la Construction du siège de l’ABN ;
  • 4.Note sur le plan OpĂ©rationnel : DĂ©cision sur les grands barrages (FOMI), Annexe 5 de la Charte de l’Eau du Bassin du Niger ; Évolution de la mise en place du ComitĂ© ad Hoc – FRACC/PSE ; Etat de mise en Ĺ“uvre des dĂ©cisions du 11ème Sommet des Chefs d’Etat et de Gouvernement ;
  • 5.Note sur l’évolution du dossier de l’Union EuropĂ©enne ;
  • 6.Examen des deux (2) projets de Règlement IntĂ©rieur du ComitĂ© Technique des Experts (CTE) et du Conseil des Ministres (CM) de l’ABN.



 
La Guinée abrite du 7 au 12 Octobre 2019 le 12e Sommet des Chefs d'Etat et de Gouvernement de l'Autorité du Bassin du Niger (ABN). PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Mardi, 01 Octobre 2019 07:08

COMMUNIQUE DE PRESSE
La Guinée abrite du 7 au 12 Octobre 2019 le 12e Sommet des Chefs d'Etat et de Gouvernement de l'Autorité du Bassin du Niger (ABN).
Le Secrétariat Exécutif de l'Autorité du Bassin du Niger en collaboration avec le Ministère de l’hydraulique et de l’Assainissement ; Ministre de tutelle de la République de Guinée, organise du 7 au 14 Octobre 2019 à l’Hôtel Kaloum Conakry, le 12e Sommet des Chefs d'Etat et de Gouvernement de l'Autorité du Bassin du Niger (ABN). Ce 12e Sommet commence par la Réunion du Comité Technique des Experts, réunion préparatoire de la 38e Session Ordinaire et la session extraordinaire 2019 du Conseil de Ministres du 7 au 10 Octobre 2019. La réunion des Chefs d’Etat et de Gouvernement se tiendra le 12 Octobre 2019.
Plusieurs points importants sont inscrits à l’ordre du jour, notamment, le rapport de l’étude complémentaire de l’audit institutionnel et organisationnel, l’état de mise en œuvre du plan opérationnel et la construction du siège de l’ABN.
Prendront part à ce 12e Sommet des Chefs d’Etat et de Gouvernement : les Chefs d’Etat et de Gouvernement des Etats membres de l’ABN (Bénin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, Côte d’Ivoire, Guinée, Mali, Niger, Nigeria et Tchad), les représentants des Partenaires Techniques et Financiers les cadres du Secrétariat Exécutif de l’ABN, les populations du bassin du Niger à travers le Président de la coordination Régionale des usagers et usagères des ressources naturelles du bassin du Niger.

Contact presse : Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.